Laure Spake

Assistant Professor, Biological anthropologist, lab PI

By Laure Spake in Lab Members

September 3, 2023

My work

I work on the following topics:

  • Biological mortality bias in growth (bioarchaeology)
  • Methods for estimating the biological profile (forensic anthropology, bioarchaeology)
  • Alloparenting and its impacts on child outcomes (evolutionary anthropology, biological anthropology)
  • Inter-and intra-population variation in growth (biological anthropology, bioarchaeology)

I enjoy integrating computational methods in my work and am always seeking to learn new data science methods.

I have collected data in Australia, across Europe, the US and in The Gambia.

Checking out the salt flats outside of Keneba, the Gambia

Outside of work

I am a big fan of the outdoors, and love spending time with Oreo, my cuddly black lab. Here’s a picture of her enjoying a walk on our way to a conference in California.

Black lab smiling

Posted on:
September 3, 2023
Length:
1 minute read, 111 words
Categories:
Lab Members
See Also: